skip to content


Below is a map of Ohio with regions designated.  Below the map is a list of CBI board members.  Please feel free to contact any of them with questions you may have.


Current Regional Representatives and Contact Information:

President:  Cy Kincaid

North Union High School                                                                                                                                                                                   


President Elect: Amy Nicol-Wagner

Bunsold Middle School - Ohio Hi Point Career Center


Past President: Kathryn Truster                       

Edgwood High School                                                                                 


Secretary:  Linda Dalton

Butler Tech

Region 5 Representative 


Treasurer: Sondra Schneider                           

Upper Valley Career Center


Legislative Liaison:  Robin Judd

Twin Valley South High School


Region 1:                                                 

Tina Francis                                               

Buckeye Valley Middle School - Delaware Area Career Center             


OPEN SEAT                


Region 2:





Region 3:                                                

Brent Fackler

Kenton High School


Ali Peterson                                                     

Graham High School                                                                                          


Region 4:

Mary Jo Hines

Piqua High School


Todd Engel

MVCTC Youth Connections


Region 5:                                                

Lori Kobes                                                 

Middletown Middie Academy - Butler Tech                                                                                              


Kathryn Truster                                                

Edgewood High School - Butler Tech                                                                               


Region 6:

Frank Gioffre

Ehove Career Center


Steve Keller

Townsend Community School


Region 7:                                                 

Dan Harmon                                               

Collins Career Center                   


Kim Graves

Pickaway Ross CTC


Region 8:

Mike Rodak

Strongsville High School


Mathias Hauck

Lorain County JVS


Region 9:                                                                                

Heather Buzinski

Canton Local


Kathleen Spicer

Washington High School


Region 10:

Open Seat




Region 11:                                              



OPEN SEAT                                  


Region 12:

Scott A Davis

Mahoning County Career and Technical Center at West Branch High School


Joe Antonuncci

Springfield Local High School



Ohio Department of Education Consultant

Dr. David Bruce

Career-Technical Education


Ohio Department of Education Secretary

Tammy Plotts

Career-Technical Education



CBI Board Mission Statement:


  • To establish improved communications among local programs, the Ohio Department of Education, professional groups, and all those who are interested in Career Based Intervention programs.
  • To promote a better understanding of the purposes, operations, and standards of Career Based Intervention at the local, state, and national levels.
  • To provide a means for the study and investigation of concerns and support which are of special interest to Career Based Intervention instructors.
  • To cooperate with and support the Ohio Association for Career and Technical Education and the Association for Career and Technical Education through our active membership as a united affiliate with OACTE and ACTE.

If you would like to join the CBI executive board, please contact a representative in your region.  You will also need to complete the intent form.  (PDF)


CBI Board of Directors Pay In Voucher

CBI Board of Directors Pay Out Voucher